

IBP JOURNALISM AWARDS 2012 - TEAMS OF JUDGES

Each panel of four judges consists of journalists and industry professionals; each panel reviews and deliberates two categories and makes three nominations in each category:

SUSTAINABLE WRITER and HOUSING & RESIDENTIAL JOURNALIST

Chairman – Alasdair Reisner, Head of Industry Affairs, Civil Engineering Contractors Assoc Steve Hale, Managing Director, Crofton John Slaughter, Director, External Affairs, Home Builders Federation David Lawson, Freelance Journalist

ARCHITECTURE WRITER and YOUNG JOURNALIST

Chairman - Peter Murray Hon FRIBA, Director, London Festival of Architecture Dr Frank Duffy CBE, PPRIBA, Founder DEGW David Taylor, Editor, New London Quarterly Matt Yeoman, Partner, Buckley Gray Yeoman

MAGAZINE (WEEKLY) and NEWS REPORTER

Chairman – Lee Mallett, Consultant, Regeneration & Communication Pip Clothier, Journalist and broadcaster Stephen Thornton, UK Head of External Affairs, Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors John Waples, UK Head of Strategic Communications, FTI Consulting

MAGAZINE (NON WEEKLY) and FEATURE WRITER

Chairman – John Yadoo, Partner, Pryme Consulting Michael Day, Partner, Integra Property Services Peter Roper, Freelance Journalist Dickon Ross, Editor-in-Chief, Engineering & Technology

COMMERCIAL PROPERTY WRITER and BUSINESS/FINANCIAL JOURNALIST

Chairman – Richard Northedge, City & Business Journalist Mark Collins, Executive Director, CBRE Peter Day, Correspondent, BBC 'In Business' programme Liz Peace, Chief Executive, British Property Federation

DIGITAL SERVICE and MULTI-MEDIA JOURNALIST

Chairman – Ruth Slavid, Architectural journalist, former editor AJ Online Lee Baker, Director, Association of On Line Publishers Jerry Gosney, Consultant, Professional Publishers Association Dominic Ponsford, Editor, Press Gazette