# **Election of Honorary Officers and Executive Board**

(Agenda items 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 & 13)

In accordance with the Articles of IBP, nominations are invited for the following Officers of IBP for 2011 - 2012.

Nominations are also invited for membership of the Executive Board of which the proportion of journalist members (to PR members) should not be less than one-half.

## **Election of Honorary President (Item 8)**

The recommendation of the Executive Board is that Giles Barrie, Editor-in-Chief, Property Week be confirmed as Hon President for 2011 – 2012.

# **Election of Honorary Secretary (Item 9)**

The recommendation of the Executive Board is that Michelle Lewis, Public Relations Officer, Wilkinson Eyre Architects be confirmed as Honorary Secretary for 2011 – 2012.

# **Election of Bookkeeper (Item 10)**

The recommendation of the Executive Board is that Michael Gold be confirmed as Honorary Financial Controller for 2011 – 2012.

### **Election of Auditors (Item 11)**

The recommendation of the Executive Board is that Martin James and Graham Ridout be confirmed as Honorary Auditors for 2011 – 2012.

## **Election of Executive Board (Items 12 and 13)**

The recommendation of the Executive Board is that the attached nominations be endorsed by the AGM on an 'on block' basis to serve as members of the Executive Board of IBP for the period 2011 - 2012.

### **IBP AGM - 2011**

Postal nominations for the Executive Board may also be made provided that the completed appropriate form, (copy attached/follows), are followed.

If there be more nominations than vacancies on the Executive Board, the Executive Board shall order a ballot. Those with the most votes shall be deemed elected.

| Giles Barrie (J)        | President (Property Week)       | * |
|-------------------------|---------------------------------|---|
| Ruth Slavid (J)         | Vice-President (Freelance)      | * |
| Alan Smith (PR)         | Chairman (Kier Group plc)       | * |
| Claer Barrett (J)       | Vice-Chairman (Financial Times) | * |
| Richard Aylwin (PR)     | Aylwin Communications           | * |
| Gerald Bowey (PR)       | Communication Solutions         | * |
| Denise Chevin (J)       | Freelance                       | * |
| Jonny Popper (PR)       | London Communications           | 0 |
| Nick Edward (J)         | Construction News               | * |
| Harriett Hindmarsh (PR) | AECOM                           | * |
| Michelle Lewis (PR)     | Wilkinson Eyre Architects       | * |
| Stuart MacDonald (J)    | Inside Housing                  | 0 |
| Donal McCabe (PR)       | Land Securities                 | 0 |
| Dominic Morgan (PR)     | FD Corporate                    | * |
| Christine Murray (J)    | Architects' Journal             | 0 |

<sup>\* -</sup> standing for re-election.  $\mathbf{0}$  - co-opted 2011

NOMINATIONS ON THE FORM WHICH FOLLOWS SHALL BE REQUIRED TO REACH THE SECRETARY NOT LATER THAN FRIDAY 22 JULY 2011.

#### **NOMINATION PAPER - 2011**

I, the undersigned, being a Full Member of International Building Press (IBP), wish to nominate the following Full members\* as candidates for the Executive Board:

| NAME OF NOMINEE<br>(BLOCK CAPITALS) | NOMINEE'S SIGNATURE<br>OF ACCEPTANCE | SIGNATURE OF<br>SECONDER |  |
|-------------------------------------|--------------------------------------|--------------------------|--|
|                                     |                                      |                          |  |
|                                     |                                      |                          |  |
|                                     |                                      |                          |  |
|                                     |                                      |                          |  |
|                                     |                                      |                          |  |
|                                     |                                      |                          |  |
| SIGNATURE OF PROPOSER:              |                                      |                          |  |
| NAME IN CAPITALS:                   |                                      |                          |  |
| ADDRESS:                            |                                      |                          |  |
| DATE:                               |                                      |                          |  |
|                                     |                                      |                          |  |

This form must reach the Acting Hon. Secretary, Claire Umar, c/o Communication Solutions, 6 Bakers Yard, Farringdon, London EC1R 3DD, by email, post or hand delivery, **NOT LATER THAN 16.00 HOURS – FRIDAY 22 JULY 2011.** 

This nomination paper must be fully completed with the Proposer's signature, Seconder's signature and Nominee's signature.

## FORMS WHICH ARE NOT FULLY COMPLETED ARE INVALID.

Nomination papers should be returned with brief biographical details of the Nominee (not more than 30 words) attached.

<sup>\*</sup> Has the nominee paid his/her subscription for 2011?