### **Election of Honorary Officers and Executive Board**

(Agenda items 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 & 13)

In accordance with the Articles of IBP, nominations are invited for the following Officers of IBP for 2010 - 2011.

Nominations are also invited for membership of the Executive Board of which the proportion of journalist members (to PR members) should not be less than one-half.

# **Election of Honorary President (Item 8)**

The recommendation of the Executive Board is that Denise Chevin, Editor, Building be invited to continue as Hon President for 2010 – 2011.

## **Election of Honorary Secretary (Item 9)**

The recommendation of the Executive Board is that Michelle Lewis, Public Relations Officer, Wilkinson Eyre Architects (co=opted 2009) be invited to continue as Honorary Secretary for 2010 – 2011.

### **Election of Bookkeeper (Item 10)**

The recommendation of the Executive Board is that Michael Gold be invited to continue as Honorary Bookkeeper for 2010 – 2011.

## **Election of Auditors (Item 11)**

The recommendation of the Executive Board is that Martin James and Graham Ridout be invited to continue as Honorary Auditors for 2010 – 2011.

# **Election of Executive Board (Items 12 and 13)**

The recommendation of the Executive Board is that the attached nominations be endorsed by the AGM on an 'on block' basis to serve as members of the board for the period 2010 - 2011.

#### **IBP AGM – 2010**

Postal nominations for the Executive Board may also be made provided that the completed appropriate form, copy attached, are followed.

If there be more nominations than vacancies on the Executive Board, the Executive Board shall order a ballot. Those with the most votes shall be deemed elected.

Denise Chevin (J)	Hon President (Building)	*
Clive Branson (J)	Vice-President (Commercial Property Register)	*
Alan Smith (PR)	Chairman (Kier Group plc)	*
Giles Barrie (J)	Vice-Chairman (Property Week)	*
Richard Aylwin (PR)	Aylwin Communications	*
Claer Barrett (J)	Investors Chronicle	0
Gerald Bowey (PR)	Communication Solutions	*
Andrew Geldard (PR)	Willmott Dixon Construction Group	
Nick Edward (J)	Construction News	*
Michael Hammond (J)	World Architecture News	*
Harriett Hindmarsh (PR)	Sheppard Robson	*
Michelle Lewis (PR)	Wilkinson Eyre Architects	0
Dominic Morgan (PR)	FD Corporate	*
Ruth Slavid (J)	Architecture Freelance/Author	*

<sup>\* -</sup> standing for re-election.  $\mathbf{0}$  - co-opted 2009

NOMINATIONS ON THE FORM PROVIDED SHALL BE REQUIRED TO REACH THE SECRETARY NOT LATER THAN FRIDAY 9<sup>th</sup> JULY 2010.

I, the undersigned, being a Full member of International Building Press (IBP), wish to nominate the following Full members\* as candidates for the Executive Board:

NAME OF NOMINEE (BLOCK CAPITALS)	NOMINEE'S SIGNATURE OF ACCEPTANCE	SIGNATURE OF SECONDER		
SIGNATURE OF PROPOSER:				
NAME IN CAPITALS:				
ADDRESS:				
DATE:				

This form must reach the Acting Hon. Secretary, Claire Umar, **NOT LATER THAN 16.00 HOURS – FRIDAY 9 JULY 2010,** c/o Communication Solutions, Prince Consort House, 109-111 Farringdon Road, London EC1R 3BW, by post or hand delivery only.

This nomination paper must be fully completed with the Proposer's signature, Seconder's signature and Nominee's signature.

# FORMS WHICH ARE NOT FULLY COMPLETED ARE INVALID.

Nomination papers should be returned with brief biographical details of the Nominee (not more than 30 words) attached.

<sup>\*</sup> Has the nominee paid his/her subscription for 2010?